Reikes small life...

By Reike

When an Irishman meets a Spaniard...

Lovely Christmas walk with a friend and her horse Quilate, a 4 years old Spanish gelding. Willow & Q immediately liked each other!

Christmas dinner with Roman's family, we had cheese fondue, and it was really nice. 

Roman gifted me a book about horse anatomy and a Fitbit, wonderful presents for me. 
But my best gifts this year were of a different nature.

2023 - it took Farina from me, but allowed me to celebrate her 30th birthday. And it gave me Willow, the cutest pony, and Noodles, the teeny-tiny dwarf hamster.
A year in which I found myself again and realized who I am and what is important to me. And above all, Roman loves me, and I think not despite my being different, but because of it.
Significant friendships were built, rekindled and strengthened, and I have the people by my side whom I want to be in my life and whom I love dearly.
These are my best presents. I am so thankful.

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.