Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Christmas Eve

A damp day. We just decided on a local walk rather than get the car our. We walked up to Roose station , passing 'baby' Tesco. The car park was full
. One advantage of only being us 2 for Christmas dinner I don't have to dash around buying all the fresh food I had to do in previous years. 

Blip is of the view looking up the 'red ' river. No ducks there today. 

As the rain kept away we walked along Bridgegate  so in the end we had quite a decent length walk. 

I sat and sewed up most of the hoodie for the rest of the afternoon. 
 It's almost finished. Phew. 

I went to check on the cooking times for tomorrow's turkey loaf which I thought was Cook from frozen. Turns out it needs de frosting for 15 hours. Just as well I checked as otherwise Christmas dinner would have been fish and chips. Lol


  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.