Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Spent my afternoon at a wonderful place today.
Shirley, a lady I took pottery class with, invited us (Linda, Big Hill) to her place for an afternoon of talking and tacos!
Her and her husband John have an awesome place.
They bought an old schoolhouse built in 1863 or earlier. (I'm bad with details)
Since they purchased it 12 years ago, Shirley has planted the most beautiful gardens!! She could be in a magazine but she doesn't like snooty flower people!!!! This is one cool lady!!
So we stayed for wine and beer and taco's and apple crumble and a really great afternoon!
I left with:
-two books by Wally Lamb to borrow (I love Wally Lamb)
-heirloom tomato plants that Shirley grew from seed (or however you start tomato plants)
-my pottery that I made in our last pottery class
-an appointment to get my hair done (Shirley is also a hairdresser)
-a really itchy eye from petting Samson and Delilah

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.