Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Reflections

A bad start to the day when I realised I could not find my flat cap - a birthday present this year.  A frantic search of house and car with no luck.
My conclusion was that I had lost it on Christmas Eve when taking the photo of the fountain.

Luckily retracing my steps someone had kindly placed it in on obvious place on top of a wall.  It was soaking wet of course as there has been so much rain since but I got it back.   

This was all the more upsetting because I lost my previous very old cap earlier in the year without recovering it.

This photo was taken on a short walk later in the day in brighter and very calm conditions 

Extra Photo in hazy sunshine across the local reservoir.

Very tired since but looking forward to TV and especially Vera this evening as it is on set on Lindisfarne.  Unfortunately I have read the book so I will have to try to forget that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.