Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Portobello Groyne.......

A dry , chilly start with a big full moon shining while I fed the first lot of outside cows,just as the sun was starting to make an appearance in the east. Unfortunately my rubbish android phone camera wasn't up to the job .
Had everything more or less fed by lunch time ,so was talked in to joining the family on a trip to Portobello beach with the terrier. Like the Royal family Mrs F and Junior went in one car while I sat beside Littlemiss in the other while she navigated Sherrifhall roundabout for the first time. She got us there no bother. The terrier behaved him self fine considering that the promenade was absolutely hoaching with folk and dogs. Not my cup of tea at all. Far too busy for my liking. Mrs F bought me a coffee and a bit of tray bake to stop the toddler ( me) having a tantrum. Much prefer the likes of Gullane where it's not so crowded.
Any way, back home in time to feed cattle as it was getting dark, and now turning to frost .
Decided I'm not a people person !
These groynes were all along the beach. Back in the day there was a Zetor tractor dealership , Alex Strang, in Pipe Street ,Portobello. I remember as a kid going to see them demonstrating a plough by ploughing up the beach. Wouldn't be allowed nowadays .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.