EAnnBlair

By EAnnBlair

All I want for Christmas is a Beatle

As planned my youngest brother and sister in law and their three children came over in the afternoon. Ages since we saw them and absolutely lovely as ever. Jon is a lot younger than me and had his children when he was considerably older than I was so the age range from the eldest cousin to the youngest was 48 years down to 17. They all get on surprisingly well. The younger generation of cousins were having fun together too.
Finally got the decorations on the Christmas cake but it was Ellie not the kids that did the honours. Being the mature adult that she is she agreed with me that the Beatles from a birthday cake many years ago could join Santa, the deer and the Christmas tree on top.
You may recall it was baked very late. It was delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.