FionaRobinson

By FionaRobinson

Turkey soup

Back blipping yesterday. I had to stay in all morning as I was expecting the council equipment services team to collect various aids we’d been lent when we’d hoped J was coming home. They eventually showed up about 1:30.

As well as catching up with various bits of admin (personal rather than work related) I made soup with the turkey bones. An Asian inspired version which I will eat with noodles and veggies - and a good dash of fish sauce and lime juice.

A very quick walk around the loop line when the rain eased slightly.

J moved from the hospital to the nursing home. Technically on leave until his section expires next week so if it doesn’t work he can return to hospital, though we think that is unlikely. We decided that it was best for the hospital staff to move him, so it’s not my fault if he was upset. I rang the home early evening and they reassured me that he was fairly settled, so I will visit this morning and then we will see how this next phase goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.