CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Back to baking, after rather an absence

Ages ago I decided to make a Christmas cake and was full of good intentions. In the end procrastination took over and I only just managed to mix and bake it on Christmas morning, partly because we were going out to have a community dinner and so didn't need to prepare our own meal. 

Woodpeckers gave me a lot of help as did her mixing equipment. It was very kind of her as she won't be eating any of it, as she has to eat gluten free foods and this didn't pass muster. The next task will be to smother it with marzipan, but I will avoid covering it with icing as I'm not at all keen on it. But I really love Christmas cake.

The cracker was a spare one from the community lunch, which had been hand made by a group of kind residents. Perhaps we can open it on New Year's Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.