Ed's Blip

By edjackson

Last Night in Limehouse

I had a walk round Limehouse Basin on this, my last night in Limehouse. It's been great staying at Premier Apartments here for the last three months, with five weeks of that staying in apartment 601 with Anne, Orla and Conor. I've really appreciated being able to walk to work along Cable Street and of course the basin looks great. Some special memories.

Premier apartments is full next week so I'll be doing a bit of a tour of London, staying in a different place each night for my last week working for Swiss Re.

I watched the second half of game 6 of the NBA Finals this evening. What a basketball game! The Spurs looked certain to win and claim the trophy but LeBron and the Heat came back strong in the 4th quarter with Ray Allen hitting a 3 pointer to send it into overtime and ultimately to a deciding game 7. It seems fitting thay it goes all the way to a seventh game which is certain to be a classic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.