bivbov

By bivbov

Up North

We left home at 5.56 am but I had not had a wink of sleep. GravyC had been awake since 3am when Noo’s cough finally got the better of him. Noo went downstairs and dozed in front of the TV. I hopped into his bed but just tossed and turned.

Anyway, we made it to Northallerton by 11.30 and had coffee before shopping for groceries. We still had time to kill so popped into The Blacksmiths Arms in Swainby. We were going to go for a walk but managed to retrieve the cottage key from the key safe on the way past. Our fatigue got the better of us and we ditched the walk.

I felt better after a brief nap. We have spent the evening at my cousin Angela’s house. My last remaining aunt joined us.noo enjoyed a dip in the hot tub and we decided which of their dogs to kidnap - see extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.