Over Yonder

By Stoffel

Yin and Yang

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

Caro got out of bed at around 1.30pm today. To be fair to her she did work until 1am last night and only got to sleep at 3am. 

I utilised my time wisely by watching the latest version of "Dracula" with Claes Bang* and finishing "The Haunting of Hill House" and starting "The Haunting of Bly Manor".

This is how my marriage to Caro works. We are very different people but we share the hours we share very well. 

It was miserable and rainy today. We managed about two days of summer there before another band of rain emerged from the Tasman Sea. I don't mind it at all, and it gives me a good excuse to stay inside. But I feel sorry for the cats. 

Punky and Jasper insist on going out but then invariably return after five minutes, looking grumpy and complaining that they are all wet and it is somehow MY fault. 

Crashy and DG very sensibly decided to stay in and stay dry. Here they are snuggled up next to each other and aren't they cute?

Today we watched the final John Wick film, having watched one a night since Tuesday. This is us in preparation for our traditional Hogmanay of Extreme Violence with Mo. You can't say we're not festive.

S.

* I mean he was in it. He wasn't actually in the room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.