elgoldave

By elgoldave

Festive shortbread; great gift.

My family know I like shortbread. This was a Christmas gift in a hamper that my wife and l were given by our younger son and partner. They made fine choices. The pretty tin (which is illuminated) contained many small, shaped, Scottish shortbread biscuits. They’re lovely. The tin will become a receptacle for Christmas items and make an appearance next year…. and I’ll ensure there will be new contents.

It snowed heavily this morning, last night it was cold. My wife was out at a meeting. I was glad when she got back with her car.

We went briefly to see the wee family this afternoon. The main roads had to been ploughed and gritted by then, the side streets were still a bit of a challenge, but my car has all wheel drive. Sadly many don’t drive to the conditions.

We watched the second leg of the 1872 Cup from Murrayfield on TV. Edinburgh won the game, but Glasgow won the cup based on aggregate results from a week ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.