Legacy

By Legacy

Three LIttle Fishies

Anyone else out there old enough to remember this #1 song from the early 1940s?

Down in the meadow in a little bitty pool
Swam three little fishies and a mama fishie too
"Swim" said the mama fishie, "Swim if you can"
And they swam and they swam all over the dam
Boop boop dit-tem dat-tem what-em chu,
etc.

I think the Andrews Sisters sang it, among others.

My blip-buddy Mary Jo and I went to the fish store to see if we could top her fish blip of a couple days ago. It's a blip gold mine for sure and I took lots of pictures. Hard to pick one, but I liked this one. I have a feeling we'll go back, especially since the people who run the store seemed happy to have us there and asked if they could have some of the pictures. They were really nice and helpful too -- made me wish I had room for an acquarium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.