Livresse

By Livresse

Last day

After taking my mum's stuff to the skip and making a caramelised onion, smoked trout and thyme tart for lunch, I was asked to go and pick up my uncle. Fridays are when my two uncles (Henri 98 and Dédé 95) come to eat with my mum (92). They are usually independent, Henri takes the bus and Dédé drives but he wasn't feeling great and wouldn't have come if I hadn't picked him up. After lunch and a game of Scrabble, I drove them both back. Back at mum's, one of my close cousins was there, chatting with mum and Katya. 
We then drove a couple of kilometres down the road to see her brother and his family. I am the Godmother of one of his sons. Champagne was served and as we were chatting, a neighbour (whom we know too) turned up and we finished the bottle. We ended up getting back too late to go to my sister's so we just had dinner, played a game of Rummikub with mum and packed. 
With all the running around, this is the only photo I have of the day, taken by SparseRunner with my phone while I was driving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.