JanetH

By JanetH

Ending or beginning?

Sunday 31st December 2023

Back on duty today. I got a shock when I arrived at church for the 8am service and discovered that someone had mistakenly thought there was no longer a need for the Advent candle wreath and had therefore dismantled it and put it in the bin. 

The white candle in the centre is for Christmas and we are still in the Christmas season. I also needed all candles for our New Year liturgy. So, after the 8am service I took it home to remake it. I've never done it before and had to work out how to secure the candles, which don't fit the base we have. I then cut new holly from the bush in my garden. The result didn't look too bad. :-)

I've completed one photo project this afternoon. I'll be trying to complete another this evening. A quiet evening to end the year. I don't know where this year has gone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.