Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

Hogmanay

We had Barney today. Mr PB and Barney are really starting to bond. Barney looks for him all the time - it’s lovely to see. It has been a wonderful year spending time with Barney and seeing grow and learn. He brings us a lot of laughter and joy.

This year, there has been a few unexpected things. I didn’t expect to get a new job, and then another so quickly, and now doing what I really enjoy with a great team of people. I didn’t expect to have to clear my sisters flat - sorting through all her things,  strange to have to do this. I didn’t expect to have to move her to residential care and to take over the management of her finances, or to move her again, but thankfully she is nearer to me now.  Still trying to sort out her finances.

We have had fabulous holidays cycling in Spain, Northern France and also the Rebellion Way, then of course the very snowy Hen doo I. Munich. All with great memories
In total I have ran 120 miles and cycled 3879 miles

Although I always feel a little sad on NYE, especially as I remember my mum - we always phoned each other at midnight, I am looking forward to the new year. Looking forward to all our adventures.
Happy Hogmanay Blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.