pandcjane

By pandcjane

A Disappointment

I have had a quiet day. In theory today was a "getting all that paperwork under control, including my tax return". I have had many days over the past few weeks with this aspiration which have come to nothing. I have completed 2 things so I guess that is a small step forward. Tomorrow I must absolutely crack on with this.

I have inherited a brand new soup maker. Brand new so I have thrown away the box (big mistake). One of my neighbours is an expert at using this kit and came up to show me how to turn those "really must be used up" veg into a tasty and nourishing soup. We chopped up all sorts of veg and popped them in along with some ham stock (also needs using up. I have gallons left). Popped the lid on and pressed the "on" button. And then........ absolutely nothing. I tried changing the fuse but still nothing. Very disappointing. 

I will try phoning Salter Customer Services on Tuesday, but am not hopeful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.