LIFE!!!

By greengirl

Merry it is

We went to bed at 11 last night (after celebrating Greek new year with a small sherry). I was woken up at midnight by fireworks but went straight back to sleep.

Sarah and Chris had entered an LDWA running event today so I had the privilege of puppy sitting for the day :-)

It was the first day that Merry was allowed out on the lead after her vaccinations, so we had fun exploring Uckfield High Street and getting her used to a whole lot of new experiences- cars, people, squirrels, seagulls and other dogs. She did so well!

We sat on a bench for a while and watched the world go by. We made some new friends. I think she must have been worn out because when Sarah and Chris came home, they were amazed by how calm she was. Sad to say goodbye to them all again..

My sister came round for the afternoon as well and is still here. I think I will sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.