Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The Old House

I often pass this beautiful old house in Leatherhead, and today I decided to photograph it and then give it an old fashioned treatment, including removing the TV aerial.

Rushing around a bit today and a busy weekend ahead of us. Tonight we are going to see
Othello at the National Theatre - the 3,5 hours bit does not thrill me but I am looking forward to seeing this modern version of the old Shakespearean classic, and I do like both Adrian Lester and Rory Kinnear as actors.

Tomorrow it is the annual school fete which means it will be raining, and the goodies in the stalls will get wet and soggy. There is always the tea tent to escape to - not a bad place to spend some time enjoying freshly baked cakes while watching people go by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.