Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Our cats and two neighbourhood cats.

The Feast Day of Saints Basil and Saint Gregory.

It is a mild 8c today with the ongoing sound of rain as the dominant weather feature.

Is this a sign of the Age of Aquarius? I am not sure, but we hopefully won't get a prolonged drough at

some stage to counterbalance all the rain. I love water but the plants and lawn are saturated.

I have been out to post a birthday card for my niece Sarah. I hope it will arrive in time and get there

safely. The same day, it is my brother in law's birthday and we send e cards to him.

While down at the High Street, I noticed the perspex sheet on the community Nativity had come out of

its casing. I was concerned the set of holy figures could risk harm, so I walked to a friend's house

nearby, who goes to the Parish Church and explained it to her. She too was uncertain as to whether it was

vandalism or the windy weather. She has reported it to the Vicar and hopefully it can be repaired.

I will be at home for the rest of the day, doing housework, laundry, listening to online Mass and knitting

while watching some films and television. Paul and me will play a few games.

Thank you for visiting my site and have a good Tuesday.

Total steps today : 7009.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.