bulliblips

By bulliblip

the festive fade

Most of the cheese has been demolished and Antony is back at his desk. But I’m clinging on to the tree and my 4pm warm mince pie in the bath! Tonight we’re watching Zeke’s favourite, Polar Express, under blankets in the cellar.

Laugh of the day: Isaac asking “what on earth is lackerland?” We were confused until we realised he’d mispronounced Lakeland which is written on the side of the measuring jug.

Gratefuls:

1. Finishing my book. For those that were interested in it the other day, I think it’s worth a read though I wonder if some will be put off by the gaming context. But I appreciated the author posturing gaming as modern storytelling. There are some interesting twists and I liked the characters;
2. Magnetic chess with Grandad;
3. The boys loving a magical mystery tour - I just drive home via various destinations of their choosing (friend’s houses, the Cub hut, Grandad’s kitchen window) and for some reason they find it to be fantastic fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.