Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Look what I've got................

This evening Julia & David came round for Prosecco & nibbles. They brought me some treats and this lovely illuminating ball. Just how nice was that? I can't wait to go into the field in the dark to try it out.

I'd like to say I was a very well behaved little Collie pup, but that would be stretching the truth a bit. When Julia & Dave arrived, I did my fiercest barking to alert Ann to danger, and then once they came into the house, I was jumping all over them like a Collie possessed. Well, we haven't had any visitors for ages and I was excited.

And then I did the naughtiest thing of all................ Ann put the nibbles onto the coffee table and I thought; 'yum, they smell nice'. Do you want to know what I did?................... Before anyone had any time to stop me, I'd stolen a salami, mozzarella, sundried tomato and basil nibble and gobbled it all up. Apart from the basil. I don't like basil?!!! How naughty was that? I got banished to my bed but I didn't stay there for long because I was in 'naughty little spoilt brat mode' and was leaping around all over the place.

Fortunately, after a lifetime about 20 mins I turned into a perfect pooch and lay down and went to sleep. Phew!!! Ann doesn't like it when I'm badly behaved. She says she's brought me up proper. Obviously she hasn't?!!!! Lol!

Lovely to see you this evening Julia & David. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.