bananablip

By bananablip

Deconstructing

A trip out to Birmingham today to collect Grace from the airport. Having lost her mum while over in Malaysia this Christmas, it wasn’t right that she had to deal with public transport and a trip back alone. We had a lovely catch up, despite everything. Conversations about dying and death have been too common of late but as a hard-conversation-dodger, I have found them helpful.

In more positive news, I had a lovely little win on my premium bonds today which put me right in the mood for some holiday planning, which took up a fair bit of the morning.

Deconstructing this wreath took waaaaay longer than I’d hoped this afternoon but I wanted to return it to its creator in the hope that I get another one next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.