Over Yonder

By Stoffel

All Our Yesterdays

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

Today I started a mini project of looking over what's in my cloud storage. I've been backing up my computer onto the Currys Cloud since it was the Dixons Cloud.

That's a fair amount of time. 

I'm too scared to look at my audio files. I'm hoping to find some good podcast episodes and audiobooks in there. But really god knows what used to be on my iPod. 

Mainly I've been looking at old photos and it occurred to me that it's a shame I never really look at them. So I've made a decision to start loading them up onto Blip. 

I think this is against the rules and it is playing havoc with my blip-statistics. But I do not care. I like the idea of being able to look back prior to my first blipday (early March 2016) and see pictures of Jasper as a kitten, our old flat in Leith, and parties from the 90's. 

I haven't been putting text in alongside these old entries, but I'm thinking about that too. I have some old emails (primarily to you two) that I kept but never look at anymore. They may start making a reappearance here too. 

I'm not telling Caro about my new project. I'll keep that to myself and tell her about it on her birthday. I think she'll enjoy being able to look back at our Edinburgh life together. 

So if you log in and find an entry from me dated 21st February 2011, do not fret. I'll be keeping the up-to-date blips updated too. 

And here's mum and dad. This is a picture of a picture I took of them out of dad's scrapbook back in April 2014. I'm not sure if they were married yet when this was taken. Certainly, they don't look old enough. 

NO - never play the "comparing your life to your parents" game. That never ends well unless you like ennui and a vague sense of failure. 

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.