Gifts of Grace

By grace

Immanence

The world was so alive today, as evidenced by this sky-scape heralding 'deterioration' according to my weather bible "Instant Weather Forecasting" by Alan Watts.  "Cirrus and cirrostratus - major inference: the warm front of a depression is probably on the way, so that the wind will increase and rain is likely later."  Always on the money; clouds have accumulated, breeze stiffening.  I am tucked up and cosy settling into a weekend of writing after a busy few days.  The sheaf of working drafts feels like the company of old friends now.  I shall enjoy spending time with them, harvesting their gifts, whilst I still can.

Sadly, my upstairs neighbour died yesterday after the sudden onset of illness, followed by a year of deteriorating health.  He was five years younger than me.  Wednesday's peonies were for his wife, the imminence of his death was apparent by then.  RIP A., it feels like a blessed relief.

Quite pretty bigga.




#am swimming  #am writing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.