Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

Boy on a Bridge

I convinced the kids to walk to the further away supermarket in my search for a gluten and lactose free Roscón cake...we were successful! I'm so so pleased. We have to cross this bridge to the shop, I always love all the strong shadows here. 
The rest of the day has included taking down the tree and decorations, it's too early for Spain as we've still got Kings to go...but it seems too depressing taking it all down and starting school all at the same time. Asha's already feeling funny about returning to school, hoping she'll enjoy it more when she actually starts back. Instituto has definitely not felt smooth for her so far. 
Mitch is back for a catch up, Charlie's just dropped by to see Asha, Nate's painting pictures of jellyfish...

Today I'm grateful for;
1) The kids moaning minimally about walking to Mercadona.
2) The flat feeling more normal again, and less cluttered!
3) A siesta!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.