bananablip

By bananablip

Holidaying

I’d foolishly booked in for a bodypump class at the gym at 7.15am this morning, forgetting that I am still off work and I could enjoy another lie-in. I can tell it’s the holidays as I needed an alarm to wake me at 6.30. I was very grumpy about the whole thing but I did get to catch up with Mel, which was nice, and I did actually feel good for it.

Had my annual bath which felt like a chore and I spent the best part of it wondering why a certain family member chooses to do this multiple times in a day.

Spent way too long today trying to make some ravioli. I’m not sure it was worth the effort and the three hours it will now take me to clean my kitchen.

Onwards with the productivity, I booked the holiday! A few days in Nice with some beloved relatives followed by a train ride to Marseilles for a couple of nights with a beloved friend.

I may spend the rest of the day in bed to make up for my lost lie-in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.