Not David Bailey

By emma

Day 1 in London

We're in London! Graeme and I flew down for the weekend. Whenever I come to London, I get really excited, there's so much to see and do.

After dumping our bags at the hotel, we walked for miles along the riverside. We had a lovely lunch of tostadas (Mexican tortilla things) and the first pint of many, and then set off along the river, through St Katherine's Dock, stopping off at the Prospect of Whitby, one of London's most famous pubs, and then onwards to Canary Wharf. We had another pint in another famous pub, the Gun, before making our way over to the O2 arena on the other side of the river.

We then went to see the Pet Shop Boys in concert, which was fantastic and brought back memories of my schooldays when I used to play some of those records. It was a fab night, ending with a boat back along the river to the hotel and a well earned rest.

* A year ago - happy buddha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.