Groggster

By Groggster

The Angel's Share

Every year I like to take a portrait of the little angel that sits atop our Christmas tree. As twelfth night is fast approaching I felt I needed to give her her share of the limelight before she disappears back up into our loft - so I decided to give her the full widescreen treatment on this occasion.
The angel's share also refers to the amount of an alcoholic drink (such as cognac, brandy or whiskey) that is lost to evaporation when the liquid is being aged in porous oak barrels - it releases into the air, where, according to legend, the angels take their share. I can only assume there are some barrels nearby as she always sits a little askew at the summit of our tree - this may well explain why! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.