Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Giant

A Giant walking over Big Stone on Chinley Churn

A super sunny day and a pre lunch walk from Peep ‘O Day towards Big Stone on Chinley Churn was a real treat with lovely views towards Hayfield and Kinder Scout (An Extra Photo)

Then I realised Sunderland v Newcastle had already kicked off ( I did think it was a tea time but that was the Middlesborough v Aston Villa game) anyway I did see the 2nd half.

In the  afternoon I listened to the radio commentaries and remembered the years I would do that with Dad as we played Scrabble !

On TV we watched The Brokenwood Mysteries a NZ detective series which is better than most of the type BUT not as good as my current favourite the French language version of Maigret showing on Talking Pictures TV on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.