Blips and blops

By Mags

Albert Einstein woz here!

Eighty years ago today Albert Einstein gave a lecture on the theory of relativity at the esteemed institution. Today I graduated with my PhD from the same hall!
I've had a lovely day. Highlights include: having Mr Mags and friends with me to celebrate the event, having my picture taken with Terry Jones who was awarded an honorary doctorate (we processed out to Always Look on the Bright Side of Life - great but been singing it all day!) knowing that my mum and dad and a number of other people including Wifi were able to watch it online, visiting mum and dad in the afternoon, having cocktails before a lovely meal at The Blytheswood Hotel. All in all a great day! Thanks to all who made it so special!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.