Glimpses of Me

By mimi128

Rainy Summer Solstice

Firstly, thank you for all the kind and heart-warming comments on yesterday's CT scan-er.. I do hope everything turns out good. Meanwhile I have blip and you guys to keep my mind off it..

Today's blip is a rose.. Don't worry about me taking colour off this bloom coz it is a white rose.. Off my front garden..Decided to blip it today lest Mr M doesn't leave enough, cause he's been cutting the blooms off to put in our altars, bless him.

Woke up real early this morning to watch the NBA Finals, haha! I'm not really a basketball-watching lass, but this finals sort of took my attention, partly because Mr M is a fanatic and partly because both teams were playing good games. So, Miami Heat won.. Yay or no yay! Haha! It was a good watch!

Mr M is back to work long day today.. Lots of things needed doing at home: cleaning, laundry, cleaning, laundry... neverending.. And then it was raining as well! At the, supposedly, peak of summer, summer solstice itself! So my longest day of the year was spent mostly indoors.. Nevertheless, Friday today. Hope everyone, including me of course!, gets to have a wonderful weekend!

Hugs and kisses to everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.