Jon's Page

By Jon_Davey

Festive Tree

Not sure if this is just a tardy bit of Christmas decoration that has lasted beyond Twelfth Night or if it is a more permanent thing to brighten up the road outside the High School. On the way home from the first Monday night football of the year. A good game, even if we lost. Was playing up front and doing my best to pressurise their defence so they couldn't just casually build from the back. Paid off when J wasn't paying enough attention and I intercepted his pass back to score my first of the year. A little later I put a cross into the danger area which G turned into his own net. I scored again when I got a touch on I's forward pass-come-shot - not sure if it was going in anyway but I made sure. We managed to keep within a goal or two until the very end when they scored a last couple to win by three.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.