My Little Life......

By dizzyflouk

Cyder.

This is parents' dog - my dog-brother as I used to call him. Sadly, he died yesterday aged 15. He had a wonderful life with my parents and was greatly loved by everyone. So gentle, so well- behaved, sensitive and mad for a ball.

He had a tough start to life. The farmer who owned him badly mistreated him because he was scared of sheep / not good for a sheep dog. Luckily the RSPCA stepped in, rescued Cyder and prosecuted the farmer. Yeh! Dad was volunteering at the RSPCA and they thought he'd be perfect for my dad. So home he came. After lots of TLC and understanding from my parents he blossomed into a beautiful dog, a one in a million. He was special.

Very tolerant of my two dogs that came along later, who would pester him, hang off his ears and all manner of annoying puppy behaviours. They've had a good role model and have a lot to live up.

Going to miss you Cydie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.