Littoral

By MReid

A Bird In The Bush

BIL set off down south today, after a stay of six days.  It was good to have the company.  
I was feeling pretty sorry for myself after he left, so went 'round to my friendly neighbours.  It was the right thing to do, as I felt much better after.  Then a walk in the fresh air, which always makes me feel better.  
The more difficult part of the grieving process starts now, I think.  I could see it coming, and others who have gone through it would agree.  The bustle and distraction of preparing for a service/funeral is over, the guests have gone, and you're left on your own to find your rhythm.  And do shedloads of paperwork.  And clear unneeded possessions.  The paperwork will come first, the things can wait.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.