This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Young one

Last Friday when we were going to town, there were a dozen swans at the beach, but I didn't have my camera with me. Today when I went to town, I was hoping to see them again. Luckily there were nine there on my way home and I had my camera. I had to pull over to take a few shots. Great to see some young ones, some adults and some ducks. Unfortunately I could only get seven of the swans in one photo, the other two wouldn't cooperate and come close enough (first extra). The second extra has another young one having a drink. G remembers seeing this many in the past but I don't. We usually see one pair. 
We had a weather warning about heavy rain and gusty winds for overnight and today. The forecast was correct. How windy was it today? Very! Windy enough to blow the waves out of my hair and give me a comb-over!  (3rd extra). Saw my reflection in a window and decided to post a selfie.  :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.