Craig's Journal

By CraigD

Grey Heron

bit of bother with a dog walkwer today but the heron all got fed.

A bit pushed for time tonight will follow up tomorrow.

This is the little female

update:
I had just started feeding the heron when a dog ran right over and started chasing them they all took off to the slope. I am kind of used to this now so started to make my way to the slope only to find that they took off again to the loch. When I turned round the dog was following me and there didn't appeared to be an owner. Then I spotted a man about 100 yards away on his phone. Everywhere I went the dog was following. Eventually the man wandered up the path still on his phone and called his dog over. The heron had got fed up waiting and had landed back on the slope but when I started to walk in their direction the dog started to follow me. The owner was doing nothing so I asked him what was wrong with him and could he please get his dog away from me.which he eventually did (unfortunately there is little I can do if owners let their dogs chase the heron but I can, and do speak to them if their dogs start bothering me). Once the idiot and his dog had moved on I was able to continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.