River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Mahonia and Snowdrops

Overcast and a cool 7°C with a chilly breeze from the northeast which was ideal for drying a line full of bed linen.

Whilst I was outside (wrapped up in my heavy duty fleece which a colleague gave me when I worked at the power station), I cleared leaves from the steps and the top path - thrown them onto the borders as mulch and for the blackbirds to scratch about in :-))

Noticed that the flowers on the Mahonia have disappeared very quickly and I couldn’t see any signs of embryo fruit ... this is worrying because there are usually lots of fruit which fill a hungry gap for the blackbirds as their youngsters begin to fledge and start foraging in the garden - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2856628486229984155

Just after 4pm I heard the geese - they were heading towards the far side of the beach must have been a hundred of them or more ...in one long skein, just amazing! :-))

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.