rob77

By dadof3

The A Team Walk day

Today's the day for the A Team walk and what can I say but ohh my aching feet/legs. But it was worth it. About 13 people did the walk all dressed up in different costumes like mario, smurfette, magnum p.i. Harry Potter, banana man, spider man, cat woman and many more (i was Arthur Dent from the hitch hikers guide to the galaxy)
We started in town at 10:30am and we finish in Crosby at about 3:45pm. We walked all the way through Liverpool City centre, past the Albert Dock, past the bootle/Seaforth docks, past Waterloo and straight on to Crosby.
People were donating along the way with plenty of people honking their car horns at us for moral support (I think)
But time to sit down and relax whist I get some feeling back into my feet lol
The photo's of the walk can be seen here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.