Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

No Luck

I couldn’t get near a bird for a photo so here are some distant Starlings and Fieldfare.

A grey overcast day with little sign of change.  
trouble waking up,  trouble staying awake, trouble trying to do crosswords and just realised I never looked at yesterday’s newspaper - did I sleep through a day.

I met an old acquaintance outside the post office - of similar age, I thought he looked remarkably well but the he said Lung Cancer.

Bought the Big Issue and the lady asked about my Christmas and New Year and I answered honestly perhaps it would have been better to make up a simple positive story.

As it get’s dark around 4pm we are always looking for something to watch - no not Midsomer Murders but it’s not easy and we are so glad we hve recorded more of Bruno Cremer as Maigret - French Language version. Most of good but some are so good they are riveting.

Friday night TV Looks hopeless to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.