Finally...

We went up the Shard!
What a lovely day it's been... My mum and I got an early train into London Waterloo and met up with my auntie S. We roamed around Borough Market and bought a few spices and a couple of lovely aromatherapy products from Neal's Yard Remedies while it was still early enough to be relatively empty! We then went up the Shard, where the views were absolutely amazing and really give you a sense of the relative positions of London's landmarks - and you can see all the way out to the countryside! Here are my mum and auntie S looking out towards the Thames barrier.

We then went back to the market for lunch in Fish restaurant - I had a delicious fish pie and a lovely glass of white wine! Then we said goodbye to my aunt and wandered back to Waterloo along the South Bank! A beautiful day! :-)

Have a lovely holiday sweet auntie S!

Alfred and Mr K... See you tomorrow! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.