PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Changeable (Day 3168)

Off to Stromness this morning in thick drizzle. The job was to change a water heater I fitted a few years back. Disappointingly it has developed a leak so needed ripped out and replaced.
With that done I headed to Mum and Dad to see how they are doing, and to tick off a few little jobs for them. Dad is looking and sounding a load better than he was the last time I saw him, which is good news. Both of them, and the rest of the family are a bit stressed as my brother embarks on a course of radiotherapy for his recently diagnosed lung cancer. It was good to be joined at Mum and Dad's by my beautiful wife.
Back home I got all my waterproofs on and got out with Sigyn. The weather oscillated between thick drizzle or sunshine, backed up by a stiff cold breeze.
I was glad to be back home for lunch and coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.