Grammy

By Grammy

Water’s Edge

I slept in a bit since we were up until 1:00 am this morning - both of us reading. Retirement is so freeing. After breakfast and showers, we shopped for ourselves and my mother. I noticed my left ankle was very swollen and bruised when I washed it. Yesterday, I struck it on a rocking chair but was so busy I ignored it. Guess I’ll have to ice and elevate it tomorrow. Mission BBQ offered both of us a free sandwich; we had a delicious lunch there. We picked up meds and found my Blip on base. We have been to this beach before. I expected more waves but was happy with this peaceful scene. Then we took Momma her groceries. My cousin stopped at Momma’s while we were there. She takes all of my mother’s trash to the convenience center. She also discussed what time she’ll take Momma to Mass this weekend. She is such a life saver for us. When we got home, I put away our purchases and started a load of laundry before taking a break. Lack of sleep caught up with us. We are expecting more rain to take us into the weekend and temps will plummet. We are expecting very cold conditions and snow while we are in Tennessee. Yikes. Hope you have a calm and peaceful weekend. Stay safe. Thanks for dropping by. “The waves were shadows, snakes under a quilt, creeping in almost unseen until they emerged in milky ripples at the water's edge.” - Winston Graham

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.