SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

#Keep Thirlmere Open

Continuing my absurdity quest, this has to be the most mind-bogglingly, incomprehensible, absurdity going, and it leaves me angry on many levels.
It’s a long story that I haven’t the energy for but this new development is allowing horse riders access along a short section of the western shore road of Thirlmere but prohibits anyone else, including cyclists and pedestrians, because of the so-called risks of rockfall. Cyclists have to take their chances on a particularly horrid and dangerous stretch of the A591

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3167952243823479655

I had the good fortune of being so late surfacing this morning that I embarrassed the Jehovah’s Witnesses when they knocked with my state of undress. It meant I didn’t have to go through the usual rigmarole of trying to remain civil because they scarpered pretty quick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.