Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Not Dramatic...

...but more in line with our preferences as the fiery ones can be awfully, well, fiery. I don't think it's done much for the shepherds or the sailors as it has been cold and windy all day and is showing no signs of letting up. If they're smart, they're lying low and waiting for it to blow over.There are some impressive waves at the coast and a few people who have tried to drive through flooded roads have had to be rescued. I had mixed reaction to a picture of a firefighter carrying  a woman through knee high water. She may not have been dressed for it but after ignoring all the warnings about driving through flood waters, she looked pretty capable of wading out herself.... 

I'm sitting next to an outside wall and trying to decide if the intermittent sounds I am hearing are the rain hitting the wall or a rat under the house trying to get out. Despite a couple of phone calls, we've not heard a thing from the exterminators who said they'd check the traps once a week before the come back to finish the crawl space and start on the attic. Ian, the fellow who came to talk to us is also a wrestling coach and travels all over the place for wrestling meets. I suspect many of his workers are either his sons and/or his wrestling protégées. He seems to be the only one who knows what's going on. I hope the rats aren't expected to wait until the wrestling meet in Idaho, or wherever, is finished....

I am dutifully riding my not-a-Peloton every day, but despite constant tinkering and adjusting, it just doesn't seem like it fits my body very well. It sort of goes along with my general lack of enthusiasm for the whole project. But I shall persist as the compliant patient that I am. Despite all my complaining about doctors and the medical profession, I do tend to listen to most of them....

We are going to the neighbors for drinks. Despite the fact that they only live two doors down the street, I think we'll drive as the wind has picked up and it is raining harder....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.