Norm53

By Norm53

Hardraw Force

I didn’t intend going to Hardraw yesterday, I was going to go down Dentdale but the road was closed.
Instead I carried on to Wensleydale and ended up at the waterfall. The blue skies and sun had long disappeared by the time I got there. It’s now £4.00 to enter the falls, I had it in my mind that it was under a quid the last time I was there but I maybe wrong. It’s worth it for a single person visit but if you are with a family then it can be quite expensive, especially if you all have a drink and a nibble in the cafe. It’s a lovely little tea room though.
Came back via Ribblehead where there were a few breaks in the cloud.
A very enjoyable day out :-)
I watched the Newcastle v Man City match when I got home. Five ‘goals of the month’ in one match…can’t be bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.