ishaan97

By ishaan03

Can’t see

I had a horrible time coming back to the UK thanks to the smog in Delhi at 8 am. The cause of so much rampant smog was the Lohri festival the night before which involve burning of wood to celebrate the crops. British airways had scheduled the flight for 10:15 AM but that got delayed to 12 PM and then to 12:30PM and after eventually boarding we were airborne at 2:48 PM reaching London at 7 PM as opposed to 3 PM. I ended up missing my flight to Edinburgh and was compensated through an overnight hotel stay for my flight tomorrow. This is not in great interest of my plans as I aimed to work tomorrow. I messaged my kind manager Jeremy and he said it is ok to take tomorrow off if I want. I don’t want another day added in my annual leave so I’d rather work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.