Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Keema Saag

Today was an unexpectedly good day. Just when I wasn't sure what I was going to do I got a call my aunt and cousin and met them for a lovely lunch in town...chilli squid with skinny fries and a glass of prosecco. The weather was unexpectedly good so when I got home I enjoyed 3 hours sunbathing and gardening (cue protestations from Aliellerb that it was nowhere near warm enough to be sunbathing today).

In fact, I got so caught up in the garden, I've only just got round to eating my dinner, my first attempt at Keema Saag, and I have to say it tastes pretty good. I've been bolder with my spices this time and it has a lovely kick to it. It will be even better as leftovers tomorrow. I'm a bit miffed at the result of The Voice, but some strawberries and meringue should make up for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.