Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Charles de Gaulle Airport

It still feels like yesterday, but it’s actually today, if you see what I mean! It feels like it was this morning we were packing and saying goodbye to the doormen in our building in Rio, but it was actually yesterday. The overnight flight from Rio to Paris had quite a bit of turbulence, but the on board service was very good and upbeat. Unusually for me, I actually closed my eyes for a wee while. The queue to get through passport control in Paris was very long and very slow. And no priority lane like we were able to use in Rio airport for over-60s! Anyway, we’re now waiting for our Barcelona flight and the Parisian sun’s shining here, despite the low temperatures. I hope it’s similar in Barcelona.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.