Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Trial Run

Malpas rang to say the parts I had ordered have come in so after Helen returned from her blood test off I went. 
A very slippery drive once I had crossed the border into Lancashire.Still some snow up on Winters Hill.Fitted the weight box ( no studs supplied) and two weights. I thought two weights would be sufficient and at £74 each I was hoping so.However as can be seen in the extras I have seriously underestimated our requirements and we will need another four.

It has taken us the best part of the afternoon to move the compost through the nursery and tip out the first couple of bags.I have to take my hat off to the old farmers who farmed with these tractors. No Hydrostatic Drive, power steering or synchromesh gearbox. Hard work. Before the Bedding Plant Season I need to be much more accomplished at doing this.

The second batch of Senetti cuttings have arrived from Yorkshire.The driver had spent four hours sitting on the M62 on his way across.

A good sunny day.Very cold and a -4C frost forecast for tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.